Aldenham School, Founded 1597

Admissions

The Head and Deputy Head of the Prep School like to meet all prospective parents and we encourage you to make an appointment for a tour of the school so that you can see at first hand why Aldenham is so special.

Children start in the Foundation Stage (Nursery) in the term of their third birthday. There are two Nursery rooms, Elmer and Wilbur and a Reception class.

 The admissions procedure at 4+ takes the form of a playgroup activity and interview.

A small number of places are available for outside candidates at 7+ and entry at this stage is by examination and interview.

Occasionally, places do arise during the school year so please feel free to contact the school at any time

4+  2018 Assessment

Open Working Morning
Wednesday 4th October
Open Morning
Saturday 7th October

Assessment Days
Thursday 5th October
Friday 6th October
Monday 9th October
Tuesday 10th October


Internal Offers
Thursday 12th October to be returned by Wednesday 18th October

External Offers

Thursday 19th October to be returned by Friday 3rd November

Children may be registered at any age by completing the Registration Form and paying the £75 registration fee. Please contact the Nursery office on 01923 851666, the Prep School office on 01923 851664 or contact by email to prepschool@aldenham.com. Registering does not guarantee a place in the Nursery, it simply places a child on the waiting list.

Registration Form

                           Mrs Beech 01923 851666

Mrs Turner 01923 851664

Aldenham Prep School Terms & Conditions

Part of the
Aldenham Foundation